About Organizers
ROMAI was founded in 1992. It is a non-profit scientific association whose members are mathematicians, physicists, engineers, chemists, biologists, economists, and other scientists from Romania, Republic of Moldova, and some other countries. ROMAI encourages and promotes studies on applied mathematics and organizes annually, since 1993, the Conference on Applied and Industrial Mathematics (CAIM).
Valahia” University The beginnings of higher education in Targoviste date back to the Romanian Middle Ages, when, between 1672 and 1678, the city hosted the first Law School of Wallachia. Higher education resumed its mission in an official establishment after the 1989 Revolution, when, in 1991, the Technical and Economic University College opened its gates. Higher education continued its mission in an official establishment after the 1989 Revolution, when, in 1991, the Technical and Economic University College opened its gates. Later on, following the Romanian Government Decision no. 288 / 01.06.1992, Valahia University of Targoviste was created. The creation of this university naturally belongs to the concept of development of regional universities, a common practice in the main European and North-American States.
While at its creation Valahia University of Targoviste was made up of 2 faculties, a university college, 14 higher education specializations and about 700 students, during the academic years its structure has diversified harmoniously in agreement to the socioeconomic needs, to the demands of the labour market, so that, today, Valahia University Targoviste includes 10 faculties (Bachelor Degree - 3 or 4 years), 35 higher education specializations, 34 master programs and 6 fields of doctoral studies, a teacher pre-service and in-service training sector and a distance learning department. Right now, 10,000 students receive tuition at Valahia University of Targovişte, being competently guided by over 400 academics in adequately equipped departments.
Beside its scientific training and research, Valahia University of Targoviste includes continuing education centres in agreement to the demands of the present socioeconomic environment. Our institution provides adequate social conditions (hostels, canteen, club, sports facilities, etc.) and at present the new university campus, part of the university’s patrimony, is being completed. The main concern of Valahia University of Targoviste is the optimal accomplishment of its mission: high-quality scientific training and research, excellent study and life conditions for its students, professional integration at the national level, and European and international academic relations. More informations at http://www.valahia.ro
Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Science and Technology from Valahia University of Targoviste, with acronym ICSTM-UVT is an independent professional organization, apolitical and non-governmental, with UVT juridical dependence, that aims to bring together the university personnel and experts from different fields for accomplishment and implementaion of national and international research and development projects and partnerships with different possible beneficiaries. The Electric Vehicles Research Centre (eMotion) is an essential component of a joint initiative at the level of Valahia University of Targoviste and Targoviste Municipality City Hall regarding the strategic area of sustainable development with real relevance and topicality subdomains, such as those of electric vehicles and distributed energy production. More informations at https://emotion.valahia.ro/en/about-us
"Gh. Mihoc - C. Iacob" Institute of Mathematical Statistics and Applied Mathematics is an institute of the Romanian Academy and was founded in 2001 by the unification of two institutes: Center of Mathematical Statistics and "Caius Iacob" Institute of Applied Mathematics. The domains of research are: Probability and Stochastic Processes, Statistical Inference, Operational Research, Dynamical Systems and Control Theory, Fluid Mechanics, Partial Differential Equations and applications in Enviromental and Life Sciences.
The Academy of Romanian Scientists is the continuator of the Academy of Sciences of Romania (1936-1948) and of the Association of Romanian Scientists (founded in 1956), that in 1996 became the Academy of Romanian Scientists. In 2007 it was organized in the actual form. Among the honorific members of the Academy of Sciences of Romania we remind the following winners of Nobel Prize: Louis de Broglie, Jean Perrin, Max Born, Werner-Karl Heisenberg, Paul Sabatier, Friedrich Bergius, Paul Karrer, George Emil Palade.